Program

Program Schedule

View the entire event schedule and abstracts

Join Sessions

Click Join to attend virtual conference sessions
Join

Saturday, November 21, 2020

TimeSession Speaker/Facilitator
1:00pm – 2:20pm ET
10:00am – 11:20am PT
Plenary Roundtable: Careers in Cultural Psychiatry, Global Mental Health, and AdvocacyAmela Blekic
Anna Fiskin
James Griffith
Jaswant Guzder
Bonnie Kaiser
Ted Lo
Cecile Rousseau
2:20pm – 2:30pm ET
11:20am – 11:30am PT
Break
2:30pm – 4:00pm ET
11:30am – 1:00pm PT
Works-in-Progress 1: Trauma, Language, and Culturally Competent Care
Socio-Culturally, Linguistically- Responsive, and Trauma-Informed Approach to Mental Health InterpretationAlisa Miller
Carmen Rosa Norona
Seetha Davis
Emily Hahn
Promoting Cultural Competency at a Mental Health Clinic in Queens, New YorkKartik Sreepada
Introducing a trauma based care curriculum to child caregivers in the island nation of Grenada: A work in progress Abishek Bala
Kai Anderson
Mahela Ashraf
Works-in-Progress 2: Immigrant and Refugee Health Projects
Refugee Mental Health Care in the Community: Collaboration in Primary CareAzaad Kassam
Kevin Pottie
Olivia Magwood
Immigrant and Refugee Mental Health Project: Building the capacity of Health Service Providers across CanadaClare Pain
Lisa Andermann
Partnership with Families and Communities: Applying the Hispanic Values in a Newly Adapted Recovery Model for HispanicsAndrea Mendiola
Esperanza Díaz
Trainee Case Consultation SessionAmela Blekic
James Griffith
Kenneth Fung
Anna Fiskin